MESSAGEs TO THE FUTURE
have been sent

Send your message
to 2042

In 2017, the Year of Ecology in Russia, there are many environmental initiatives, also with respect to the Arctic, the most unexplored and unique wildlife area on Earth. The Russian Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment and the Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute have supported a ‘Message to the Future’ initiative run by CROC, one of the largest IT companies in Russia.

This initiative highlights the urgent necessity for bringing an end to humanity’s predatory and exploitative relationship with nature and also goes as a technological experiment when data on digital media is to be kept in harsh climatic conditions during 25 years. This is why CROC welcomes everyone to leave messages to the future on a special website between April 18 and May 17.

On the Polar Explorer Day, which has been celebrated since 2012 on May 21, the messages from all over the world will be put in a special capsule, sealed and sent to the Arctic in order to be stored at the Cape Baranov Ice Base until May 2042, while their backup copies will be kept in two Tier III certified data centers in Europe and Asia: Kompressor data center in Moscow and Star of Bosphorus data center in Istanbul. The messages will reach their addressees in 2042.

News

news image

Environmental Awareness on Today’s Development Agenda

news image

The Arctic for Everyone

news image

Pure Arctic

GREEN TECHNOLOGIES

news image

Smart data storage

news image

Internet of Things

news image

VR-simulators for training

news image

Alternative energy

news image

Alternative cooling technologies

news image

Green Buildings

Послание в будущее

отправить

Отправь свое Послание
в 2042 год

В Год экологии-2017 в России реализуется множество инициатив, направленных на бережное отношение к окружающему миру, в том числе к уникальному региону – Арктике, самому заповедному и неизведанному краю Земли. Министерство природных ресурсов и экологии РФ, а также Арктический и антарктический научно-исследовательский институт поддержали акцию «Послание в будущее», которую проводит одна из крупнейших ИТ-компаний России – КРОК.

Суть акции – привлечение внимания к назревшей необходимости изменения исключительно потребительского отношения к освоению ресурсов планеты. Эта акция – также и технологический эксперимент по сохранению данных на цифровых носителях в экстремальных условиях в течение 25 лет. Для этого КРОК собирает от всех желающих послания в будущее, которые с 18 апреля по 17 мая можно оставить на специальном сайте.

В День полярника, который с 2012 года отмечается 21 мая, послания со всего мира будут запечатаны в специальную капсулу и отправлены в Арктику. До мая 2042 года они будут храниться на ледовой базе «Мыс Баранова». А их резервные копии – в двух непрерывно действующих центрах обработки данных, действующих по международному стандарту TIER III, в Европе и Азии (ЦОД «Компрессор» в Москве и ЦОД “Star of Bosforus” в Стамбуле). В 2042 году послания достигнут своих адресатов.

Новости

news image

Альтернативная энергетика

news image

Альтернативные технологии охлаждения

news image

Послания на 25 лет вперед

news image

Экология в ногу с прогрессом

news image

Арктика для всех

news image

Чистая Арктика

Технологии для экологии

news image

Экологичные здания